2017-18 Executive Board and Council

2017-2018 term (July 1, 2017, through June 30, 2018)


  • Eric Schwarz, President
  • Jeffrey Armus, Vice President/Secretary/Treasurer
  • Debra O'Neal, Vice President 

LAA Executive Council 

Rosemary Agrista
Carla Alexander-Reilly
Jeffrey Armus
Michael Beachem

Joseph Capo
Jason Goldstein
Mindy Hoffman

Debra O’Neal
John Reyes
Eric Schwarz

Marty Siederer
Stephen Yanick
Derek Young 

Board Member Biographies

  • Rosemary Agrista, LC '76, received her degree from Livingston in journalism and urban communications, has worked with Lucent Technologies and currently works in the field of alternative medicine.
  • Jeffrey Armus, LC '77, earned his master's in business administration from Rutgers University and is currently Controller at CMC Food, Inc.
  • Michael Beachem, LC '73, earned his master's and doctorate degrees from the Rutgers Graduate School of Education, and has served on the Rutgers University Senate.
  • Jason Goldstein, LC '02, RBS '05, is a performing arts and entertainment entrepreneur and producer.
  • Debra O'Neal, LC'87, is the training/education administrator for the State of Delaware Children’s Department.
  • Eric Schwarz, LC '92, SCILS ' 92, '07, earned his Master of Library and Information Science degree from Rutgers, where he has served as a part-time lecturer. He is also a part-time reference librarian.
  • Marty Siederer, LC '77, is the senior director of campaign development for The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society's Leukemia Cup Regatta campaign.

Originally posted June 30, 2018
Revised June 30, 2018