2013-14 Executive Board and Council


Last updated on February 1, 2021

2013-2014 Officers

2013-2014 Officers

  • Jason Goldstein, President
  • Mindy Hoffman, Vice President for Public Relations 
  • Debra O’Neal, Vice President for Outreach 
  • Eric Schwarz, Vice President for Internal Affairs
  • Jeff Isaacs, Treasurer

LAA Executive Council 

  • Rosemary Agrista
  • Ali Ali
  • Jeffrey Armus
  • William Bauer*
  • Michael Beachem
  • Rob Bertrand
  • Joseph Capo
  • Yash Dalal 
  • Martin Dickerson
  • Jason Goldstein
  • Mindy Hoffman
  • Jeff Isaacs 
  • Iris Martinez-Campbell
  • Mike Middleton
  • Debra O’Neal 
  • Harold Robinson
  • Eric Schwarz
  • Marty Siederer
  • Stephen Yanick
  • Derek Young

2013-2014 Standing Committee Chairs

  • Budget and Finance – Jeff Isaacs
  • Election and Nominations – Jeffrey Armus
  • Membership – Vacant
  • Programming and Events – Rosemary Agrista
  • Public Relations – Mindy Hoffman
  • Reunion and Class – William Bauer*, Derek Young
  • Young Alumni – Ali Ali
2013-2014 Additional Committee Chairs
  • Community Service – Jeffrey Armus

* Deceased; passed away during term.

Board Member Biographies

  • Rosemary Agrista, LC ’76, received her degree from Livingston in journalism and urban communications, has worked with Lucent Technologies and currently works in the field of alternative medicine.
  • Jeffrey Armus, LC ’77, earned his master’s in business administration from Rutgers University and is currently head of financial planning at Linde, Inc. in Murray Hill, N.J.
  • Michael Beachem, LC ’73, earned his master’s and doctorate degrees from the Rutgers Graduate School of Education, and serves on the Rutgers University Senate.
  • Rob Bertrand, LC ’01, is chief engineer at CBS Radio.
  • Yash Dalal, LC ’92, earned his MBA from Boston College and is Senior Vice President – Wealth Management for The Dalal Group at Morgan Stanley Smith Barney located in Paramus, N.J.
  • Martin Dickerson, LC ’79, earned his doctorate in educational leadership from the University of Pennsylvania. He is a school administrator for the North Brunswick Township (N.J.) Public Schools.
  • Jason Goldstein, LC ’02, RBS ’05, is a performing arts and entertainment entrepreneur and producer.
  • Jeffrey Isaacs, LC ’84, is a Registered Financial Consultant and Proprietor of J B Financial Resources, a income tax preparation and financial consulting firm located in Highland Park, N.J.
  • Debra O’Neal, LC’87, is the training/education administrator for the State of Delaware Children’s Department.
  • Eric Schwarz, LC ’92, SCILS ‘ 92, ’07, earned his Master of Library and Information Science degree from Rutgers, and is an editor and quality analyst for Dow Jones and Co., and a part-time reference librarian.
  • Marty Siederer, LC ’77, is the senior director of campaign development for The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s Leukemia Cup Regatta campaign.

Share This!