Scarlet Oak Meritorious Service Award


Last updated on March 29, 2021

The Rutgers University Alumni Association’s Meritorious Service Award (also known as the Scarlet Oak Award) recognizes an alumnus/a who has exceeded expectations in his or her role as a volunteer and who has served as a model for all volunteers in the Rutgers community. This award was previously given by the Rutgers University Alumni Federation. 

The following Livingston College alumni have been recognized with the Meritorious Service Award:

1986 Awardee
Amos Danube,
LC’72, GSNB’75
(died in 2001)
1990 Awardee
Christopher Berzinski,
LC’80, GSNB’82
2002 Awardee
Jeffrey M. Isaacs,
2007 Awardee
Michael T. Beachem,
LC’73, GSED ’78, ’84
Amos Danube Christopher Berzinski Jeffrey M. Isaacs Michael T. Beachem

2007 Awardee
Jason Goldstein,
LC’02, RBS’05
2011 Awardee
Saskia Agustin,
LC’04, SPAA’10
2011 Awardee
Marty Siederer,
2013 Awardee
Katty Rivera,
LC’04, GSE’09
Jason Goldstein Saskia 
Agustin Marty Siederer Katty Rivera

Share This!