Lynne M. Kellermann Memorial (Honors Program) Award


Last updated on March 22, 2021

Twenty-five Livingston College students were honored from 1987 to 2010 with the Lynne M. Kellermann Memorial Award, “presented annually to an outstanding senior in the four-year college honors program of Livingston College, Rutgers University,” as listed below.
There were two honorees each in 1991, 1992, and 1997. No honorees were listed for 1990 or 1994.

Kellermann held three degrees from Rutgers: a bachelor’s degree (University College-New Brunswick, 1975), and master’s and doctorate degrees from the Graduate School of Education (1978 and 1985). From the 2007 Livingston College Commencement Convocation programLynne M. Kellermann began her career at Livingston College as a secretary and earned her B.A., M.A., and Ph.D. in English at Rutgers University while working in various capacities. She taught in the writing program at Livingston and eventually became director of the college’s Honors program, a position she held until her untimely death in 1986. Lynne was intensely interested in students and had a wonderful sense of humor; everywhere she went on campus, students followed. This award is presented to the Honors Program senior who best exemplifies her warmth, indomitable spirit, and exceptional dedication to the program. 

The years in the list below link to the Livingston College yearbook page where each student is pictured. / * Photo not available.

1987: Liza M. Kirschenbaum
1988: Naila W. Mahmood *
1989: Maritza D. Berdote *
1991: Nilofer Ahmed Khalak
1991: Julie Ann Traxler
1992: John J. Kottler
1992: Jill C. Morrison
1993: Tanya M. Manning *
1995: Lisa Renee Brockenbrough *

1996: Gary P. Katz *
1997: Connie Angela Liauw
1997: Ian Ross Fried
1998: David G. Gribben
1999: Beth Anne Williams
2000: Gregory Joseph Michael Godfrey 
2001: Cheryll Ann Abuedo
2002: Rhonda A. Elhosseiny

2003: Jaclyn A. Barnes
2004: Valentine Ortiz-Meyer
2005: Caroline Grace Livingston
2006: Jenna Sabatini
2007: Charla Bullock
2008: Ata A. Akiner *
2009: Ha Kyung Kim *
2010: Joshua E. Slavin *

Liza M. Kirschenbaum,
Nilofer Ahmed
Khalak, LC’91
Julie Ann Traxler,
John J. Kottler,
Liza M. Kirschenbaum Nilofer Ahmed Khalak Julie Ann Traxler John J. Kottler

Jill C. Morrison,
Connie Angela Liauw,
Ian Ross Fried,
David G. Gribben,
Jill C. Morrison Connie Angela Liauw  Ian Ross Fried David G. Gribben

Beth Anne
Williams, LC’99
Gregory J.M.
Godfrey, LC’
Cheryll Ann Abuedo,
Rhonda A. Elhosseiny,
Beth Anne Williams Gregory Joseph Michael Godfrey  Cheryll Ann Abuedo Rhonda A. Elhosseiny

Jaclyn A. Barnes
Ortiz-Meyer, LC’04
Caroline Grace
Livingston, LC’05
Jaclyn A. Barnes  Valentine Ortiz-Meyer Caroline Grace Livingston

Jenna Sabatini,
Charla Bullock,
Jenna Sabatini  Charla Bullock

Share This!