Riki Jacobs Livingston Pride Award

Riki E. JacobsThe Riki Jacobs Livingston Pride Award is given annually by the Livingston Alumni Association (LAA) to the Rutgers-New Brunswick graduating senior who most embodies the spirit of Livingston College and its attributes of leadership and social action.

All Rutgers University-New Brunswick undergraduate seniors* with a minimum cumulative GPA of 2.500 are eligible to apply for the award. The award includes a minimum cash presentation of $500. For the 2016-2017 award, applicants must graduate or have graduated in October 2016 [summer graduate], January 2017 [fall graduate] or May 2017 [spring graduate].) The winner will be announced in June 2017.

Riki E. Jacobs (1957-2009, pictured at right) was the director of the Hyacinth Foundation, an AIDS support organization, among many roles she fulfilled to assist vulnerable populations, and also was one of LAA's first Livingston College Distinguished Alumni, honored in 2000.

Recipients of the Livingston Pride Award (renamed for Riki Jacobs in 2010)

Honorees from 1990 through 2010 graduated from Livingston College. Since 2011, honorees may be graduates of any undergraduate college at Rutgers University-New Brunswick/Piscataway.

The years in the list below link to the Livingston College yearbook page where each student is pictured. / * Photo not available.

The names link to more information about each awardee, as available.

1990: Yantra E. Zavala *
1991: Stephanie Heitman
1992: Daniel Malloie
1993Harry R. Knabe
1994Janel C. Patti
1995: Ayana D. Gee
1996Caren A. Tinney
1997Connie Liauw
1998: Ashwini Reddy

1999: Irene Shenouda
2000: Geraldine Burgos
2001: Randall Gordon Stamm
2002: Michael Lawrence Dimond
2003: Kazim A. Rizvi
2004: Gregory Ordun
2005Lisa M. Lattanzi
2006Keith A. Gottesman
2007: Zuleima Feliciano *

2008: Jacqui Whitfield *
2009: Rob Drucker *
2010: Victoria Rowland *
2011: Matthew Cortland
2012: Amy Tran
2013: Melanie Davila
2014: Emilie Transue
2015: Amy Albert
2016: Victor A. Mensah

Stephanie Heitman,
Daniel Malloie,
Harry R. Knabe,
Janel C. Patti,
Stephanie Heitman Daniel Malloie Harry R. Knabe Janel C. Patti

Ayana D. Gee,
Caren A. Tinney,
Connie Liauw,
Ashwini Reddy,
Ayana D. Gee Caren A. Tinney Connie Liauw Ashwini Reddy

Irene Shenouda,
Geraldine Burgos,
Randall Gordon
Stamm, LC'01
Michael Lawrence
Dimond, LC'02
Irene Shenouda Geraldine Burgos Randall Gordon Stamm Michael Dimond

Kazim A. Rizvi,
Gregory Ordun,
Lisa M. Lattanzi,
Keith A. Gottesman,
Kazim A. Rizvi Gregory Ordun Lisa M. Lattanzi Keith A. Gottesman

Matthew Cortland,
Amy Tran,
Melanie Davila,
Matthew Cortland Amy Tran Melanie Davila

Emilie Transue,
Amy Albert,
Victor A. Mensah,
Emilie Transue Amy Albert Victor A. Mensah

Revised May 14, 2017